City Directory

AIRPORT
Mary Bondurant, Airport Manager
305 N. Willow, Suite 200
Kenai, Alaska 99611
Phone (907) 283-7951
Fax (907) 283-3737
Email: mbondurant@kenai.city 
ANIMAL CONTROL
Jessica "JJ" Hendrickson, Chief Animal Control Officer
510 North Willow
Kenai, Alaska 99611
Phone (907) 283-7353
Fax (907) 283-3014
Email: animal@kenai.city
BUILDING DEPARTMENT
Michael Wesson, Building Official
210 Fidalgo Avenue
Kenai, Alaska 99611
Phone (907) 283-8233 
Fax (907) 283-3014
Email: mwesson@kenai.city
CAPITAL PROJECTS
Sean Wedemeyer, Manager
210 Fidalgo Avenue
Kenai, Alaska 99611
Phone (907) 283-8236
Fax (907) 283-3014
Email: swedemeyer@kenai.city
CITY ATTORNEY
Scott Bloom, City Attorney
210 Fidalgo Avenue
Kenai, Alaska 99611-7794
Phone (907) 283-8225 
Fax (907) 283-3014
Email: sbloom@kenai.city
CITY CLERK / CITY COUNCIL
Jamie Heinz, City Clerk
210 Fidalgo Avenue
Kenai, Alaska 99611
Phone (907) 283-8231
Fax (907) 283-5068
Email: jheinz@kenai.city
CITY DOCK
Sean Wedemeyer, Public Works Director
210 Fidalgo Avenue
Kenai, Alaska 99611
Phone (907) 283-8240
Fax (907) 283-3014
Email: swedemeyer@kenai.city

CITY MANAGER
Paul Ostrander, City Manager
210 Fidalgo Avenue
Kenai, Alaska 99611-7794
(907) 283-8222
Email: postrander@kenai.city

 

Assistant to City Manager

Christine Cunningham
Phone (907) 283-8223
Fax (907) 283-3014
Email: ccunningham@kenai.city

DISPATCH/COMMUNICATIONS
Michael Nusbaum, Supervisor
107 South Willow Street
Kenai, Alaska 99611
Phone (907) 283-7879
Fax (907) 283-2267
Email: mnusbaum@kenai.city
FINANCE DEPARTMENT
Terry Eubank, Finance Director
210 Fidalgo Avenue
Kenai, Alaska 99611
Phone (907) 283-8227
Fax (907) 283-3014
Email: teubank@kenai.city
FIRE DEPARTMENT
Jeff Tucker, Fire Chief
105 South Willow Street
Kenai, Alaska 99611
Phone (907) 283-7666
Fax (907) 283-8171
Email: jtucker@kenai.city

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Dan Castimore, IT Manager

210 Fidalgo Ave

Kenai, Alakska 99611
Phone (907) 283-8244

Fax (907) 283-3014

Email: dcastimore@kenai.city 

LIBRARY
Mary Jo Joiner, Library Director 
163 Main Street Loop 
Kenai, Alaska 99611
Phone (907) 283-4378 
Fax (907) 283-2266 
Email: mjoiner@kenai.city
PARKS AND RECREATION
Bob Frates, Parks and Recreation Director
410 North Willow Street
Kenai, Alaska 99611 
Phone (907) 283-3692 
Fax (907) 283-3693
Email: bfrates@kenai.city
PLANNING AND ZONING
Matthew Kelley, City Planner 
210 Fidalgo Avenue
Kenai, Alaska 99611 
Phone (907) 283-8237 
Fax (907) 283-3014 
Email: mkelley@kenai.city
POLICE DEPARTMENT
David Ross, Police Chief
107 South Willow Street 
Kenai, Alaska 99611 
Phone (907) 283-7879 
Fax (907) 283-2267 
Email: dross@kenai.city
PUBLIC WORKS
Sean Wedemeyer, Public Works Director
210 Fidalgo Avenue
Kenai, Alaska 99611 
Phone (907) 283-8240
Fax (907) 283-3014
Email: swedemeyer@kenai.city
SENIOR CENTER 
Kathy Romain, Senior Services Director
361 Senior Court
Kenai, Alaska 99611 
Phone (907) 283-4156 
Fax (907) 283-3200
Email: kromain@kenai.city